Duration: 3 Nights / 4 Days

Destinations Covered 

(Delhi – Agra – Ranthambhore – Jaipur – Delhi)

A journey beginning from the most enduring capital of India, the Treasures of India itinerary on board Maharajas’ Express offers a fascinating ride across the famed golden triangle tour destinations in which includes Jaipur, Agra and Sawai Madhopur. Come relive the romance of maharajas of a bygone era in a train more opulent than their wildest imagination and pomposity. Embark on a journey of a lifetime on board one of the most luxurious trains in the world.


Month                           DEPARTURE DATES                                  

OCTOBER, 2023              22

NOVEMBER, 2023          19

DECEMBER, 2023          17

JANUARY, 2024               14

FABRUARY, 2024           11

MARCH, 2024                   10

APRIL, 2024                      N/A

                         Detailed Program: Treasures of India from New Delhi to New Delhi

Day 1 Sunday                 Delhi- Agra

Begin your trip from Delhi, the capital of India; complete the check-in formalities of Maharaja’s express at Delhi Safdarjung railway station. Soon the Maharaja’s express would take you to Agra, the city of Taj Mahal. Breakfast and lunch on board.

Arrive at Agra. Visit the most important place of interest in Agra, Taj Mahal; a white marble monument famed as one of the Seven Wonders of the World. It is the master piece of brilliant architecture, put-up by Mughal emperor for his wife Mumtaz Mahal in 1632.

Either get back to the luxury train and loosen-up or enjoy the cultural show, Mohabbat- the Taj show. Dinner and overnight stay at Maharaja’s express.

Day 2 Monday                               Agra – Ranthambore

Today, proceed for a sightseeing tour in Agra. Visit Agra fort, a world heritage site offering panoramic views of Taj Mahal. The magnificent fort is a red sand stone monument which has been a witness to a number of events in Mughal Empire. Next, you may also visit the Itimad-Ud-Daula’s tomb, also known as Baby Taj. Return back to the Maharaja’s express and settle down. Breakfast on board.

Later, the train leaves for Sawai Madhopur; one of the well-known cities of Rajasthan. Lunch on board. Upon reaching Sawai Madhopur, get ready for an amazing Game ride at Ranthambore National Park, one of the finest Tiger reserves in the country. The park is best-known for its several endangered species of fauna and avifauna including Chital, Sambhar, Wild boar, Nilgai, serpent eagle, woodpeckers, and flycatchers.

Back to the comfort of Maharaja’s express. Enjoy an Indian evening followed by dinner as the Maharaja’s express leaves for the ‘pink city’ of Rajasthan, Jaipur. Overnight stay on the train.

Day 3 Tuesday              Jaipur

Arrive at Jaipur. Breakfast on board. You may visit Amber Fort, a World heritage site boasting of a wonderful mélange of Hindu and Muslim architecture or Jantar Mantar (an observatory) or go for some rejuvenating spa at Palace hotel or go on private shopping tour or enjoy golfing at Ramgarh.

Return to the luxury train. Lunch on board. Later, proceed to the City Palace or Jai Mahal palace where you can indulge in exciting elephant activities like riding, painting or feeding them; followed by a dance performance and dinner.

Get back to the Maharaja’s express as it leaves for Delhi. Overnight stay on the luxury train.

Day 4 Wednesday       Delhi

Your Treasures of India itinerary will come to an end today. After a leisurely breakfast on board the train, bid adieu to your Maharajas Express Rail Tour and continue on to your onward journey.


Maharajas Express: Treasures of India

Day 1 – Start your journey from Delhi to travel to Agra

08:00–Guests will enjoy a welcome reception and check-in formalities at Delhi’s Safdarjung Railway


09:30–The Maharajas’ Express will depart for Agra.

10:00–Brunch will be served on board the train.

14:05–The Maharajas’ Express will arrive in Agra, “The City of Mughal Splendor!”

14:30–Passengers will proceed to visit the Taj Mahal.

19:00–Return to the comfort of the Maharajas’ Express OR participate in an OPTIONAL activity: attend

Mohabbat The Taj Show.

20:00–Dinner will be served on board the train.

Day 2 – Arrive at Agra Fort, then head to Sawai Madhopur for a game drive through Ranthambore National Park

07:00–Passengers will proceed to visit the Agra Fort OR may choose the OPTIONAL activity: visit the


09:30–Return to the comfort of the Maharajas’ Express, where breakfast will be served on board the


09:45–The Maharajas’ Express will depart for Sawai Madhopur. During the trip, lunch will be served

on board.

14:15–The train will arrive in Sawai Madhopur, and passengers will proceed to an exciting game drive

in nearby Ranthambore National Park.

17:15–Return to the comfort of the Maharajas’ Express.

19:00–As the train departs for Jaipur, dinner will be served on board.

Day 3 – Elephant Painting & other activities, and a tour of the Royal Observatory (Jantar Mantar)

08:00–Breakfast will be served on board the train.

09:00–The Maharajas’ Express will arrive in Jaipur, “The Pink City!” Passengers will proceed to visit

the Amber Fort OR may choose to participate in OPTIONAL activities: spa treatments at a

palace hotel OR a private shopping tour OR a visit to the City Palace and Jantar Mantar

Observatory OR golf outing at Rambagh Golf Club.

12:30–Return to the comfort of the Maharajas’ Express.

13:30–Lunch will be served on board the train.

17:15–Passengers will proceed to the Jai Mahal, the city palace, for an exciting evening painting,

feeding, and riding elephants, followed by dinner and a dance performance.

21:00–Return to the comfort of the Maharajas’ Express.

23:00–The train will depart for Delhi.

Day 4 – Bid adieu to the Treasure of India tour on board Maharajas’ Express

07:15–Breakfast will be served on board the train.

08:30–Disembark and bid farewell to the Maharajas’ Express!

Inquire Now